HSS3 - Caravan GSE - "An Evening At The Brink Lounge" CD

Image of HSS3 - Caravan GSE - "An Evening At The Brink Lounge" CD


An Evening at the Brink Lounge (Live)

Hot String Swing Records #HSS3
Release date: January 23, 2010

Chris Ruppenthal: Acoustic Guitar
Ed Fila: Acoustic Guitar
Kevin Tipple: Acoustic Bass
Greg Smith: Clarinet

01. Bye Bye Blues (5:15)
02. It Don’t Mean A Thing (2:52)
03. Tea For Two (4:19)
04. September Song (4:55)
05. Menilmontant (5:02)
06. Caprihina (4:53)
07. Bei Mir Bist Du Schoen (5:24)
08. Sweet Chorus intro (:12)
09. Sweet Chorus (5:34)
10. Tango Innominado (5:01)
11. Melodie au Crepuscule intro (:09)
12. Melodie au Crepuscule (3:56)
13. For Sephora (4:47)
14. Band Introduction (:48)
15. Bernie’s Tune (5:38)

© 2009 Hot String Swing Records

Recorded/engineered by Steve Gotcher live at the Brink Lounge (September 2009)
Mixed by Chris Ruppenthal and Steve Gotcher at Audio For The Arts (October 2009)
Mastered by Tom Blain at Ultimate Audio Mastering (December 2009)
Cover art, design/layout, and photgraphy by Mike Bass

"(An Evening at the Brink Lounge) summons up a later era of Djangology--the small groups with Rostaing on clarinet--and is an exuberant live performance (nicely recorded)--fine solos and hot rhythm from everyone. I admired Caravan's first CD and this one is just as delightful."

Michael Steinman, Cadence Magazine, Summer 2010